Quote Challenge Day 3: Ray Bradbury

Look before you leap“Go to the edge of the cliff and jump off. Build your wings on the way down.” – Ray Bradbury

We wouldn’t recommend jumping off a real cliff, but the man is clearly talking about writing. We all know it’s risky diving into the Land of Story, but if you’ve got the courage to do it, you’ll be surprised how quickly you’ll learn to fly!

More on the Land of Story later… watch this space…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Quote Challenge Day 3: Ray Bradbury

  1. Annabelle, (LOVE your name)
    I enjoy your quote challenge days. I also look forward to more on the Land of Story. I plan to jump off a cliff soon. Submitting to a publisher in November!

    Like

  2. That is a big and scary leap! I wish you the best of luck with it, and look forward to hearing how it goes.

    Like

  3. Ummmm, Ray……
    Land of story- perfect! Can’t wait!

    Like

  4. You won’t be disappointed – it’s a strange and wonderful place!

    Like

  5. I love it! Great quote and wow – what a beautiful place to walk.

    Like

  6. Beautiful – but scary, too! Those cliffs are high, and you can’t always see where the edge is.

    Like

  7. Meredith says:

    Dear Annabelle, I’m certain if you read my day 3 of the challenge, you saw what I face daily. Memories mixed and confusion that I/m not aware of, almost makes we want to quit. I apologize. I appreciate so much the invitation to the quote challenge.

    Like

  8. Don’t quit! We’re all allowed a little confusion now and again. I loved your post on Joseph Campbell. 🙂
    Thank you for taking up the challenge.

    Like

  9. lbeth1950 says:

    This is good advice. At worst, you’ll fall on your butt and have to get back up!

    Like

  10. Yes, and we’ve had plenty of practice at that! 😉

    Like

  11. fictionalkevin says:

    This is how I’ve lived my life. I call is “reckless purpose.” Waco calls is “reckless.”

    Like

  12. No worries, I’ve got it. I’ve been accused of a certain amount of recklessness myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

