Say Bye-Bye To The Black Fairy

black-fairy

black-fairy-on-tree-2

black-fairy-on-tree

She’s flying back to Fairyland today, having completed her yearly stint on our tree.

When do YOU take down your decorations?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Say Bye-Bye To The Black Fairy

  1. I added TARDIS lights on an outdoor tree…does that count? (my tree is up year around LOL).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. natswans says:

    We in the UK take them down on the 12th day .
    I have a Christmas tree in the garden which planted a few years ago now. I love watching the changes it brings .
    Happy New Year to you .

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m in the UK but I’m never sure if the decorations have to come down ON Twelfth night (i.e. the 6th) or BY Twelfth Night (i.e. the 5th). Being a last-minute sort of person, I usually take them down on the 6th.
      Well done for cultivating a Christmas tree in your garden! I tried doing that a few times but they always died.
      Happy New Year to you also! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. shivam334 says:

    Is this Christmas tree….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a great tree topper!
    This year, the decorations didn’t even go up. Weird…
    Next year for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I took mine down more than a week ago. Early for us, but I had a burst of energy and did it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love Christmas and tend to keep my small artificial tree and decorations up until the end of January. In fact, here it is near mid-February and I still have a few lights twinkling in the windows. Wishing you and yours a Healthy & Happy New Year, Annabelle! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You’re not alone – many people I know keep their fairy lights up all year round! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

