Notes from a small dog – the poltergeist

A dog after our own hearts!

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

birddoggled

Mea culpa and all that. I’m in the doghouse again.

You see before you a very sorry dog.

Mainly, I admit, because I didn’t get to finish the cheese before she came back downstairs…

The pâté was nice though…

She may not have been best pleased with me. But, in my defence, I was only trying to help.

The fridge didn’t seem to be securely closed, you see. Now, anything could have got in there… spiders… flies…even next door’s cat! And I’m supposed to guard stuff. Well, I couldn’t leave it open…

But before I closed it, I thought I should just check why it hadn’t closed. Or if the cat was already in there. And if everything was still safe…

So I just nudged it open a bit. No cats. Phew.

I was just going to close it and go curl up for a bit, when everything threw itself …

View original post 264 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Notes from a small dog – the poltergeist

  1. Sue Vincent says:

    Ani sends her thanks to you and Millie, Annabelle 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A pleasure! We’re so glad we’re not the only ones with a poltergeist problem!

    Like

  3. Carrie Rubin says:

    Cute post! I bet there are never any crumbs left on the floor. Must be one of the many advantages to having a dog.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. It is! You still need a vacuum cleaner, though – for the hairs :/

    Like

  5. What an awesome post.

    Do you speak Portuguese?!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve seen the way things just ‘throw’ themselves off the shelf. Things like sausages are particularly prone to throwing themselves. There doesn’t seem to be a lot of remorse showing up in the photos 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The worst one is when the rubbish ‘throws’ itself out of the kitchen waste bin. The solution is to place the bin on a high shelf – strangely enough, the ‘poltergeists’ can’t seem to reach it there.

    Like

  8. natswans says:

    What a lovely post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. kkessler833 says:

    Yikes! Cute post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

